The Collected Works of James M. Buchanan, Vol. 6 (Cost and Choice: An Inquiry in Economic Theory)

On this disk:

Order this book from Liberty Fund

About this title:

Vol. 6 of The Collected Works. A short work in which Buchanan develops his ideas on opportunity cost. He takes an individualist and subjectivist perspective and attempts to integrate this into the orthodox classical and neoclassical framework.

Another copy of this book can be found in HTML format at our sister website Econlib.

Edition used:

The Collected Works of James M. Buchanan, Foreword by Geoffrey Brennan, Hartmut Kliemt, and Robert D. Tollison, 20 vols. (Indianapolis: Liberty Fund, 1999-2002). Vol. 6 Cost and Choice: An Inquiry in Economic Theory.

Copyright Information:

The copyright to this edition, in both print and electronic forms, is held by Liberty Fund, Inc.

Fair use statement:

This material is provided on this disk to further the educational goals of Liberty Fund, Inc. Unless otherwise stated in the Copyright Information section above, this material may be used freely for educational and academic purposes. It may not be used in any way for profit.

Other formats available at the OLL (Internet connection required):

HTML283.77 KBThis version has been converted from the original text. Every effort has been taken to translate the unique features of the printed book into the HTML medium.
HTML by Chapter(varies)View this title one chapter at a time.
Facsimile PDF4.24 MB

This is a facsimile or image-based PDF made from scans of the original book.

LF printer PDF449.67 KB

This text-based PDF was prepared by the typesetters of the LF book.